Things, Stuff, and Better than Christmas

So this is going to have to be a quick one, since trials start tomorrow.
I really should be a little bit more concerned about the imminent arrival of the most important exams that I’ve ever faced, but I’m not. To be honest, I’ve never been less concerned about a set of exams, despite the fact THAT I’VE NEVER BEEN MORE FREAKED OUT OVER A SET OF EXAMS. Ok. I don’t really know how to feel. At least I know that I’ve never been less prepared, which is why I should be wrapping this up quick smart. The problem is though, I can’t bring myself to care, and that is scaring the fuck out of me.

Anyway, as previously stated, I was having trouble finding supplementary texts. That situation hasn’t improved. At all.
On the bright side, I finished reading Anil’s Ghost for the exam on Friday. And I think right now I’m still just flying a little on the exhilaration that comes whenever I properly finish reading a book.

But, scarily, the most important thing in my life right now is not the upcoming trials that contribute, in no small part, to the exams that determine my future and life and career and eternal happiness and worth as a socially functioning human being and… yeah. Not really feeling it.

Really, the only things on my mind at the moment are the Olympics, which never, ever cease to inspire me beyond belief and cause me to feel absolute joy and pleasure and privilege to simply be human.

Definitely better than Christmas.

(p.s. There’s a lot more that I’d love to say about the Olympics and just why I love them so much, but time’s running short. BELONGING)

(p.p.s. I apologise for the uncustomary lack of interactivity or anything remotely of any interest. I fully understand if this shits you to tears. but hey, it’s my blog and I’ll type poorly written, frustration-venting, incoherent slabs of text whenever I please.)

Leave a Reply

