Trains, Janes, and Exploding Brains

So the other day I was on a train. Pretty neat, hey?

Anyway, if there’s one thing I’m good at, it’s making the most mundane social interactions awkwardly awkward. So there I was on the train, annoying the other passengers with my headphone seat dancing, when we stopped at Central. And suddenly a foreign tourist appeared and asked me if the train went to Town Hall. And I said yes. Which was true. BUT THEN. I realised that it would be far easier to take any of the four other lines that were only one stop away. BUT FOR SOME REASON, LIKE A TERRIBLE PERSON, I DIDN’T SAY ANYTHING. and so we sat there at Central while eternity passed by and I felt terrible and awkward and no one cared.

THAT STORY WAS LEGITIMATELY SO DISGUSTINGLY BORING THAT IT DOESN’T DESERVE TO BE CALLED A STORY, LET ALONE READ, OR HEAVEN FORBID, PUBLISHED.

DON’T READ IT.
PLEASE.

well that was the trains. but unfortunately the Janes is even more boring.
I started watching the Lizzie Bennet diaries. It was cool. I like it.

trains: check.
Janes: check.
exploding brains: …

2 comments

Leave a Reply

