Stalking, Blogging, and Getting Started

ok. okay. Okay. OK!

positive self-talk always helps.

Here goes my foray into the domain of angsty teenagers and frustrated housewives.

Hello there!

I’m Alex. This is my blog.

That felt funny to say. Also relieving. Very relieving. Hopefully that’s a good sign.

Why am I doing this? Well, to be honest, I have no real clue. I had some vague ideas about improving my writing, but for the most part, this misguided attempt at self-expression is the product of procrastination and extreme boredom.

So where does the stalking part come into this incoherently rambling rant? Confession time. A few years ago, while lamely attempting to pad out a pitifully empty essay, I happened upon a little corner of the web known as Sparklife. And from there, I was hooked. So I read all the articles. And continued to do so. For quite some time. Thankfully, I made it out alive. And there was one contributor in particular whose writing made me constantly lolcatz. So eventually I stumbled upon said writer’s blog. And twitter. DON’T JUDGE ME PLEASE. so yeah. blogz are cool, and stalking helped me realise that.

BUT ANYWAY,

I think I’ve sufficiently gotten started.

WRITING FOR FUN SHOULD NOT BE THIS PAINFUL… let’s hope it’s just teething pain.

this will be fun. I hope.

Leave a Reply

